VIllain Paintball - Ovi Store

Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Sarawak Chief Minister’s Cup 2010 - Results & Conclusions

Here are the official results of the recent concluded Sarawak Chief Minister’s Cup 2010, held in Kuching. Congratulations to all the winners.

Open Div
1st - Nemesis Legion
2nd - SSC Killers
3rd - Beezwaxers
4th - Xtioneers

Amateur Div
1st - SSC Happy 5
2nd - Rampage Legion
3rd - Borneo Titan
4th - Cac Gladiator

Rookie Division
1st - Junior Waxers
2nd - SKS
3rd - SRC Outkast
4th - Unknown Soldiers

All the top four finishes will also be receiving free registration fee to ISSC 2011 in their respective divisions, scheduled to be held on the 28-29 May 2011 at Putrajaya - Complimentary of Kelab Sukan Paintball Nemesis.

Photos can be viewed at in a few days time.

NEMESIS Legion were crowned top shots after the dust settled in the 1st Sarawak Chief Minister’s Cup 2010 Paintball Championship at the Jubilee Ground in Kuching.

The team from the peninsula pocketed RM8,000, the championship trophy, medals as well as free registration to the Sarawak Cup 2011 for blowing away the field in the Open Division category.

All-Sarawakian side SSC Killers finished first runners-up in the competition last Sunday, taking home RM5,000, medals and free registration to the Sarawak Cup 2011.

Sharp shooters: The team members of Nemesis Legion posing with Malaysia Paintball Federation protem president Amirul Azam Badri (third from left), Social Development and Urbanisation Ministry permanent secretary Sodierman Aini (centre) and other organising committee members in Kuching.

Fellow Sarawakians Beeswaxes were second runners-up, winning RM7,000 and medals while fourth were Xtioneers who pocketed RM1,000 and medals.

In the Amateur Division, SSC Happy 5 from Sarawak were the top guns, earning themselves free Sarawak Cup 2011 registration in the Open Division. They bagged RM7,000, a trophy and medals as well as five boxes of paintballs.

Rampage Legion were first runners-up, also earning free registration plus RM4,000 and medals.

Borneo Titan and CAC Gladiators came in as second runners-up and fourth-placed earning RM2,900 and RM500 respectively as well as medals.

Source: The Star